But any side effects should go away in a few days. (If you attend LaGuardia, Kingsborough, or Guttman, you have a later start date; please refer to your school's calendar for deadlines.) Students enrolled in any in-person or hybrid class must get the COVID-19 booster shot when they become eligible. Additional guidelines and deadlines below: Hunter College695 Park Ave NY, NY 10065212-772-4000. Find your nearest VA facility that offers COVID-19 vaccines. In the meantime, please continue to stay safe and strong. A user guide on how to upload proof of vaccination can be found here. If youre currently receiving care at VA, your local VA health facility may contact you by phone, email, or text message. I am immunocompromised and have been told that my vaccination may not fully protect me. Employers have discretion to discipline and/or terminate the employment of noncompliant employees or to permit them to continue to work remotely. I am an international student and I was vaccinated outside of the United States. Am I required to have the booster in order to attend classes at Kingsborough, LaGuardia or Guttman? Booster shots are not required, but are strongly encouraged once someone is eligible. Mandatory Vaccine Mandate: As of May 27, 2022, all candidates will be required to provide proof of being fully vaccinated against COVID-19 upon commencing employment. Please dont wait to upload your proof of vaccination or get set up for testing. This also includes anyone who served in any of these roles: This also includes Veterans who live or travel outside of the U.S. and are eligible for the VA Foreign Medical Program. Will students who are granted religious exceptions or medical exemptions have access to in-person and hybrid classes or University facilities and programs? But this is rare. Will I be required to get a booster shot? Heres what the CDC recommends: Note:Only Veterans who are enrolled in VA health care can get flu shots at VA health facilities. Everyone who enters a